Worth Mentioning

Strange things Danny has done this week, in no particular order:

  • This evening, I was sitting on the couch watching Chelsea Lately and I hear some rustling in the bedroom. I assumed it was George getting up to go to the bathroom, but I heard dresser drawers opening and closing. Right when I was about to get up, I hear the pitter patter of Danny feet, and he waltzes into the living room in a particularly strange ensemble. I’m sorting his old baby clothes (piles to go to Goodwill, and piles to go to Emmie’s Max) and he’d found a pair of his old pajamas. He’d put on both the shirt and the shorts, which used to fit him when he was 18 months old. His shirt barely touched his midriff, and the shorts were so tight he looked as if he was off to teach Jazzersize. He’d also placed his Spiderman goggles on the top of his head like a pair of sunglasses. He stood in front of me for about twenty seconds with his hands on his hips. He looked over at the TV and said, “Oh! Chelsea Handler!” and hopped up next to me on the couch, as if it weren’t 11:30 and three hours past his bedtime. Who is this person?
  • A conversation in the car the other day:

D: Is Daddy at work?

M: Yeah.

D: Don’t say “YEAH”, say “YES!” It’s not polite!

M: Yes?

D: Thank you.

  • We’re at dinner, and he asks to use the bathroom. As we’re leaving, he grabs a paper towel and uses it to cover the door handle. When talking to my Mom later, she laughs and says, “Have you noticed that your kid is slightly strange about germs and hygiene? He made me use a Kleenex to close the bathroom door at our house. Did you teach him that?” Nope, I sure didn’t.
  • While giving him a bath, he dumps a huge cup of water on me. I look at him with my mouth wide open, and he says, “Mommy! Your eyes are so pretty!” Doubleyou tee eff. So evil, so calculating. So GENIUS.
  • And finally, we’ve been pretty successful weaning him off his pacifiers. Apparently he’d been hoarding them in one of his lairs, because he woke me up from a nap and I saw this:

I know the picture is kind of dark, but in case you can’t make it out, he has THREE pacifiers stuffed in his mouth, and in case you’re wondering, that’s his “BOOM, MOTHERFUCKER!!” face.

*Edited to add.*
Can’t forget about Danny’s new girlfriend at school, “Juicy”. “Juicy” is an older woman (5) which makes her a cougar. Danny is the only person who may call her “Juicy” and if anyone else tries, he will quickly interrupt and snottily say, “Her name is Sahera.”

3 Responses to “Worth Mentioning”

  1. emmie! Says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ingrid Says:

    BOOM MOTHERF’ER FACE! Great blog. I really do enjoy reading this. =)

  3. Jen D. Says:

    LMFAO!

Leave a Reply

